My Black is Beautiful

3 Feb

Mcharel@eagle.fgcu.edu

My Black is Beautiful

How does it feel to be Black?

Why do you call me Black?

Is it because my skin tone is different from yours?

Is it because my hair is nappier than yours?

Or is it because  the way I talk?

If it’s not my skin color, my nappy hair or the way I talk…

What is it then?

I am Black because I know where I came from…

I know where I am at…

I definitely know where I am going…

I am not JUST Black, but did I forget to mention that I am also Haitian?

My Black is beautiful, because my great-grandparents came from Africa.

They worked extremely hard to get me where I am today

My Black is even more beautiful, because I am educated

It’s even more beautiful, because the guys that I call FRIENDS don’t sagg their pants

I refuse to forget where my homeland is…

Africa is where my great-grandparents call home…

Haiti is where I call MY home…

U.S.A is where my future started…

My Black is beautiful; not because I am Black, but because  I am gorgeous, talented, educated and optimistic.

My Black is Beautiful…

 

20120203-023952.jpg

10 Responses to “My Black is Beautiful”

  1. mcthewriter February 3, 2012 at 8:07 am #

    Reblogged this on mcthewriter and commented:

    My Black is Beautiful poem… written by Me, McTheWriter. please check it, also leave your feedback.
    https://mcthewriter.wordpress.com/2012/02/03/my-black-is-beautiful/

  2. click February 19, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

    I relish, cause I found exactly what I was having a look for. You have ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

    • mcthewriter March 1, 2012 at 4:48 am #

      thanks a lot, this means a lot…. and yes, I”m glad I made your day turns differently.

  3. Eye Floaters Cure February 21, 2012 at 7:21 am #

    Best singer ever, enough said!

  4. diablo 3 beta April 29, 2012 at 4:37 am #

    Have you ever thought about including a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and all. Nevertheless think of if you added some great pictures or videos to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and video clips, this site could definitely be one of the best in its field. Wonderful blog!

  5. 123 test April 30, 2012 at 12:21 am #

    I enjoy what you guys are up too. Such clever work and exposure! Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to blogroll.

  6. test1234 May 1, 2012 at 4:22 am #

    Currently it sounds like Expression Engine is the best blogging platform out there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Black is Beautiful « mcthewriter - February 3, 2012

    […] Reblogged from mcthewriter: […]

  2. stop spam plugin - February 20, 2012

    Spam Stop…

    […]usually posts some very interesting stuff like this. If you’re having a hard time with spam links, this should help 100%[…]……

Leave a Reply

