A Letter to Little Blondina

2 Jul

20120701-204635.jpg

Little Blondina!

Where do I start?
Blondina, I love you. I love you as if you were my own flesh! I deeply care for you as if I was the one carrying you for that nine months; breast feeding you for that 18 months. Never would I thought I could deeply fall in love with a little girl, whom I didn’t carry on my own. And it irks me that all I can do is sit back and watch while you’re going through this experience that no one deserves to go through.
I look at you and I thank God. Looking back in December now I realized what was the reason why I changed my mind to come to Haiti, instead of Africa. No matter how the rest of my journey turns out to be, I just want you to know that you have changed my life. I look at you and I thank my mother twice for what she has done for me, I love her twice as much as I used to.
You are a true gift from God. As I always say, ” I am not sure what was the reason why God had sent me to Haiti,” I do realized that you are the reason Blondina, and I love you for it.
You are a God’s creation, and I don’t have to be your mother to feel and care for you, to know your ups and downs. But what I really want you to know that other than God and Martine, someone else out there is thinking about you and love you dearly.
-Love
M.C

20120701-204718.jpg

20120701-204806.jpg

20120701-210520.jpg

6 Responses to “A Letter to Little Blondina”

  1. Wilguite N. Devarice July 2, 2012 at 2:17 am #

    tears…

  2. Tiggars Dee July 2, 2012 at 4:15 am #

    Thats nice

  3. Elena Predmore July 5, 2012 at 1:18 pm #

    I simply want to tell you that I’m new to weblog and absolutely savored you’re blog site. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You definitely have terrific articles. Thanks a bunch for sharing with us your blog site.

  4. Celebrity Gossip July 22, 2012 at 11:46 am #

    Wow, incredible weblog structure! How long have you been running a blog for? you make running a blog look easy. The full glance of your web site is wonderful, let alone the content!

  5. flower girl dresses black and white July 24, 2012 at 6:23 am #

    Im no professional, but I imagine you just made the best point. You obviously fully understand what youre talking about, and I can really get behind that. Thanks for being so upfront and so honest.

  6. For Your Special Promenade July 27, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

    I such as this site much, saved in order to fav. Nostalgia is not what it used to be. by Peter De Vries.

Leave a Reply

