A Letter to My Parents

18 Aug

ImageDear mom and dad,

Whew! Can you believe it has been 25 years, already? Hah, of course not- I wouldn’t know– you didn’t create me, yet. As you celebrated your day, your silver wedding, I was beyond lucky to be a part of it. Words aren’t even enough to express how happy I am to call you my parents.

August 19th wasn’t just your wedding day and August 17th clearly wasn’t about renewing your vows. It was a fiesta! I am celebrating, because I know I played a major part on August 19, 1988 ;). I thank you so much for welcoming me to this world and raised me to the individual that I am today. I am blessed to grow up with two Amazing parents who loves me unconditionally and who want nothing, but the best for me.

My siblings and I couldn’t be any happier, knowing whatever obstacles we may be facing, you will always be there to give us the support that we need and we thank you for that.

As you’re continuing this journey, I pray that God not only guides you through it, also gives you more strength and courage to know the value of marriage. I pray that He blesses you with many more years, another 25 years or more.

Happy 25th anniversary, mom and dad!

McKenley, Steve, Myrline and I love you.

Image

Image

One Response to “A Letter to My Parents”

  1. Lovely August 19, 2013 at 3:52 am #

    It’s a very beautiful thing and it’s very rare in or community. Congratulations to both of them.

Leave a Reply

