Where did January Go?

1 Feb

“Don’t wake me up until it is all over” I guess I slept the entire January- where did it go?

IMG_6921I have been awfully busy lately. Mainly, taking care of school’s work and me, I barely noticed that January has crawled up on me.

I figure the best way to stay on track with my new year’s resolution is to do monthly- evaluations. That- itself, I will be able to see what I mastered on the previous month(s) and what I need to give more attention for the upcoming months. On my last post, I promised that I was going to start handling things differently this year. I have been doing just that- better yet, I’m doing more than I envisioned- problems? Uhh- yes! Don’t we all have them? I love working out- the best way to start my day is from a great workout. I have been doing so much lately- I barely have any time to make it to the gym. And whenever I do have some free time- my body gives up on me. So the past couple days, as I struggle to get everything positioned- whenever I’m too tired or unable to make it to the gym- I make sure I do at least abs at home. Spring break is around the corner and summer will be here before anyone knows it. Whatever I can do to get them muscles tight, I definitely will do it.

This year couldn’t start any better. January was great and I expect February to be even better. I am starting pre-prediction of my first short-film this week. My next journey is to find the right casts here in DC, which will be a challenge- because I don’t know a lot of people here. Still, I’m not complaining, things couldn’t be any better.  I am thrilled to see what God has in store for me this month.

Lastly, I wanted to start interacting with more people. I wanted to starting networking, writing and doing more photography- with the little time in hands, I am concentrating in all of them. In January, I aimed for what was important to me, things that were only leading me to the right career paths. I am going to continue doing that and more.

How did you do in January? Are you staying in track? What are you concentrating on in February?

One last thing- Happy Black History month, everyone. One of my favorite celebrations…

425435_331167823589352_961951657_n

One Response to “Where did January Go?”

  1. Stephanie February 2, 2014 at 2:11 am #

    Hi Myrlande. I think it’s a great idea to have monthly check-ups on yourself. I think I’m going to start doing that too! I love your blogs and good luck with casting

Leave a Reply

