The Journey Continues…: Finding my Light

21 Jan

IMG_5087Most people choose Thanksgiving Day to express how thankful they are– annnd that is it! Coming from me, I know all about it, some of my family, we only speak on the day of thanksgiving. So we would express how proud we are and thankful we are to have one another in our lives. Why should we wait for an entire year, for that one particular day to express our thoughts? What good does it do? Why don’t we do it daily? You want to know something? I am thankful of you, yes YOU. You, who give me, hope EVERYDAY to go after my DREAM. I am thankful for you for continuing to read my blog.

Last week, I began my forth semester of graduate school. I’m excited, I’m nervous, I’m curious; I am everything- words can’t even begin to express… I tell you, last semester was epic! It was the toughest semester of my post-graduate’s journey. I have never been so stressed in my entire life. Imagine being a full time student, working a full time job, interning, school and I was in production for my 30-minutes film. Yep, that’s the type of shenanigan I put myself through, sometimes.

This year, 2015, I’m putting a stop to everything that may prevent me from going after my wants and needs. I plan to unblock any barriers- whether it’s academically, financially and/ or spiritually. We are our own source of happiness- once I find something I am not pleased about; I am going to change it- instead of complaining about it. Our universe’s journey is way too short for people to spend time dealing with anything unbeneficial.

This semester, I also have started with my thesis. I am technically done with my masters; however, instead of graduating as a scriptwriter- I want to kiss Howard goodbye with a feature film. So I am devoting the next year to complete my feature length. Honestly, nothing feels any better. I am doing everything I have ever dreamt of- I hope you are doing the same, as well.

Don’t let anything or anyone stop you from going after what you want. Like Elsa from “Frozen” would say, “let it go”- if it is a thing, someone, personal feeling or some type of bad habit, get rid of it. Good luck going after your dream- trust me, it’s worth it.

IMG_5100IMG_5098

Love,

-McTheWriter

2 Responses to “The Journey Continues…: Finding my Light”

  1. Stephanie January 21, 2015 at 8:58 pm #

    Good for you for going for what you want and knocking down all those barriers! There’s this quote in a book called The Alchemist (you should definitely read it) that states “when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it”. I really appreciate the blogs you post and I hope your dreams come true.

    • mcthewriter January 25, 2015 at 4:01 am #

      Thank you so much for reading my blog. It means the world to me.. I will definitely checking the book out, I am a book lover…

      Keep up with the amazing work, as well….

      God Bless!

Leave a Reply

